:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Wed Oct 23, 2019 11:05 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Featured Tools » Community Tools
AI Editor for RA2 and TS
Moderators: Community Tools Developpers
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 4 of 4 [169 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4
Author Message
DyordsTheBell
Civilian


Joined: 01 Dec 2016
Location: Manila

PostPosted: Wed Nov 21, 2018 5:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Finally I found a perfect editor to create my own AI tactics without having manually typing it by scratch, thanks.
_________________
Atty. Miranda

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message ModDB Profile ID Facebook Profile URL
Askeladd
Light Infantry


Joined: 29 Dec 2013

PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2019 1:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I finally got off my lazy butt and updated the first post and repo with the updates that E1 Elite made (thanks!).

DyordsTheBell wrote:
Finally I found a perfect editor to create my own AI tactics without having manually typing it by scratch, thanks.

No problem Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ich-Henker
AA Infantry


Joined: 06 Aug 2015
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun May 26, 2019 9:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,

Is it possible to add new ai scripts from the ares development as a user - i tried it within the config, it shows in the editor but shuts itself down upon trying to reopen it:

67=Enter Vehicles,NoTypes,Instructs the taskforce to enter the nearest vehicles.

"Error occured at ScriptType: xxxxxxx Please verify its format. Application will now close."

..

Edit: turns out you got to have no empty IndexNumbers, so if you want to add 67, 66 and 65 must be added first.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2019 2:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Update version 2.0.4.0

Changes:
- Double click on boolean fields to toggle their values (Credits: Askeladd)
- AITrigger UI fields re-ordered for better readability (Credits: Askeladd)
- Script action types from config file is now parsed based on its ID instead of its array index
- YR config file updated with Ares script action additions of IDs from 65 to 70

Attaching the updated version and the source code changes over the current github version.


aieditv2_0_4_0.zip
 Description:
AIEdit v2.0.4.0

Download
 Filename:  aieditv2_0_4_0.zip
 Filesize:  235.27 KB
 Downloaded:  14 Time(s)


SrcChanges2040.zip
 Description:
Source code changes

Download
 Filename:  SrcChanges2040.zip
 Filesize:  9.98 KB
 Downloaded:  10 Time(s)


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ich-Henker
AA Infantry


Joined: 06 Aug 2015
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed May 29, 2019 10:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you for your update, much appreciated.  Exclamation

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Crimsonum
Seth


Joined: 14 Jul 2005
Location: Fineland

PostPosted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 9:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I noticed the "Number" value type is limited to 100. This is problematic, for example in a situation where I need to specify a team number greater than 100 (I need units to switch between teams, and I have well over 100 TeamTypes).
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 12:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Crimsonum wrote:
I noticed the "Number" value type is limited to 100. This is problematic, for example in a situation where I need to specify a team number greater than 100 (I need units to switch between teams, and I have well over 100 TeamTypes).

That is silly...

Code:
AI Totals:
 Taskforces:315
 Scripts:206
 TeamTypes:517
 Triggers:807

_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 2:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Update version 2.0.4.1

Changes:
- Script action's UI number field's max value raised to 6-digits.

Attaching the updated version and the source code changes over the current github version.


aieditv2_0_4_1.zip
 Description:
AIEdit v2.0.4.1

Download
 Filename:  aieditv2_0_4_1.zip
 Filesize:  235.78 KB
 Downloaded:  11 Time(s)


SrcChanges2041.zip
 Description:
Source code changes

Download
 Filename:  SrcChanges2041.zip
 Filesize:  15.18 KB
 Downloaded:  4 Time(s)


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Crimsonum
Seth


Joined: 14 Jul 2005
Location: Fineland

PostPosted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 9:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the quick fix!
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Askeladd
Light Infantry


Joined: 29 Dec 2013

PostPosted: Wed Aug 21, 2019 7:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I uploaded a new version (see first post) with some improvements to the UI that should make it easier to maintain an overview of your team- and triggertypes.

Quote:
Version 2.0.4.2:
- Added columns showing House, Max and Priority to Team Types tab.
- Added columns showing Side, Tech Level, Easy, Medium and Hard to Trigger Types tab.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Thu Aug 22, 2019 2:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nice. Adding columns in the left panel allows to sort those TeamTypes/AITriggers for comparison/analysis.

Some columns could be more useful than others for the users like IsBaseDefense on TeamType or Initial Weight on AITriggers. House on TeamType isn't useful in AI.ini as game would ignore it and use country/side from AITrigger for producing teams from factories. It is useful in SP maps like when recruiting pre-placed units from the map. People could still use it for sorting as vanilla TS has GDI/Nod for House, YR has <none> there.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Askeladd
Light Infantry


Joined: 29 Dec 2013

PostPosted: Sat Aug 24, 2019 8:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

E1 Elite wrote:
Nice. Adding columns in the left panel allows to sort those TeamTypes/AITriggers for comparison/analysis.

Some columns could be more useful than others for the users like IsBaseDefense on TeamType or Initial Weight on AITriggers. House on TeamType isn't useful in AI.ini as game would ignore it and use country/side from AITrigger for producing teams from factories. It is useful in SP maps like when recruiting pre-placed units from the map. People could still use it for sorting as vanilla TS has GDI/Nod for House, YR has <none> there.


Yes I added the House column for Teamtypes even though it is not assigned in the RA2 AI because I thought it can still be useful if you do assign it. If not, I can remove it again. Are there any other values that could be useful to be displayed in a column?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Sat Aug 24, 2019 8:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

IsBaseDefense on TeamType and Initial Weight on AITriggers are useful. House on TeamType can be removed to save some real estate, it also seems to be drawn on top of ID which is underneath it.

Columns could be made swapable like to move to/from its vertical position. Those could have a minimum width or fixed width to start with so that user need not keep adjusting those. Just some thoughts if you get time.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Askeladd
Light Infantry


Joined: 29 Dec 2013

PostPosted: Sun Aug 25, 2019 1:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I updated to version 2.0.4.3 (download in first post):

Quote:
- Removed House column from TeamTypes tab as it is not all that useful.
- Added IsBaseDefense column to TeamTypes tab.
- Added Initial Weight column to TriggerTypes tab.
- Columns except for the Name column have fixed width.
- Increased screen real estate by broadening form width.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Sun Aug 25, 2019 3:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Probably my wordings were not clear on the column widths. What I meant was to give those some minimum width like of 3 characters. Now TechLevel shows 1... for 10 and the column is not adjustable.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Askeladd
Light Infantry


Joined: 29 Dec 2013

PostPosted: Sun Aug 25, 2019 4:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh I see. I do not have that problem on my machine but I suppose it depends on the font. Unfortunately the column widths are not set in terms of characters but in pixels. I'll widen the columns a bit.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E1 Elite
Commander


Joined: 28 May 2013

PostPosted: Mon Aug 26, 2019 2:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Most likely it is my 125% DPI setting that increases the font size and shows TechLevel 10 as 1.... Keeping the columns adjustable will allow support for bigger system fonts as well.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Crimsonum
Seth


Joined: 14 Jul 2005
Location: Fineland

PostPosted: Mon Aug 26, 2019 8:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

These are great improvements. No longer do I need to add the difficulty and/or house prefix to the trigger/teamtype name #Tongue
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Askeladd
Light Infantry


Joined: 29 Dec 2013

PostPosted: Tue Sep 03, 2019 6:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Crimsonum wrote:
These are great improvements. No longer do I need to add the difficulty and/or house prefix to the trigger/teamtype name #Tongue

That's what I was thinking too.

Updated to version 2.0.4.4 with more contributions by E1 Elite:
Quote:
- Re-arranged and text aligned for the sort columns.
- Added TeamType House column again.
- Fixed width for column's attributes removed.
- Default width of left panel columns made compatible with both 100% and 125% DPI scaling.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 4 of 4 [169 Posts] Goto page: Previous 1, 2, 3, 4
View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Featured Tools » Community Tools
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise answer the challenges below please contact the Administrator for help.


Write only two of the following words separated by a sharp: Brotherhood, unity, peace! 

 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.3077s ][ Queries: 13 (0.0088s) ][ Debug on ]