:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Sun Jul 22, 2018 4:43 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Mapping Discussion
Tanks guard and recreate?
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [8 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Jetzo2
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 02 Dec 2015

PostPosted: Sat Dec 12, 2015 9:05 pm    Post subject:  Tanks guard and recreate? Reply with quote

So if i made a taskforce with 4 tanks , and a script of patrol to waypoint + guard [Time] + Jumpline for repeating

Trigger : Elapsed time + Team create

Is it possible that if those 4 tanks died , they can be recreated?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Isaac_The_Madd
AA Infantry


Joined: 16 Jul 2015

PostPosted: Sat Dec 12, 2015 10:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, add a trigger with type 2, event 48, and action 80 (add your team and starting waypoint for this). Then attach the trigger's tag to the team type.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetzo2
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 02 Dec 2015

PostPosted: Sat Dec 12, 2015 11:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Isaac_The_Madd wrote:
Yes, add a trigger with type 2, event 48, and action 80 (add your team and starting waypoint for this). Then attach the trigger's tag to the team type.


Are you sure??

The units are made by Team create not reinforcements..
+ when i did that , they kept making and making over and over again
The team is for player in place F

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Isaac_The_Madd
AA Infantry


Joined: 16 Jul 2015

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2015 3:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you sure you followed my instructions right? Add a separate trigger with event 48 and then action 80, unless you set the teamtype up to build and recruit these tanks in which case use action 4, make sure to attach it to the teamtype.

The trigger on the post you deleted had elapsed time as an event this is bad and causes it to repeat when put on a teamtype, also type 2 may not be needed.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetzo2
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 02 Dec 2015

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2015 12:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Isaac_The_Madd wrote:
Are you sure you followed my instructions right? Add a separate trigger with event 48 and then action 80, unless you set the teamtype up to build and recruit these tanks in which case use action 4, make sure to attach it to the teamtype.

The trigger on the post you deleted had elapsed time as an event this is bad and causes it to repeat when put on a teamtype, also type 2 may not be needed.


So instead time elapsed????

Over all heres what i did :

Taskforce : 4 tanks
Script : Patrol to waypoint + guard + jumpline
Teams : Player [H] script + taskforce ------------ I didn't tick any box that is unticked , except the full and auto create

Trigger 1 - Name : Defenders
               Type : 0-Standard
               House : America [Wont matter right?]
               Event : [13] Elapsed time 90 seconds
               Action : [4] Team create : Teams

Trigger 2 - Name : Recreating
               Type : 2-Repeating
               House : America [Wont matter right?]
               Event : [48] Destroyed by anything
               Action : Team create : Teams

In those cases they keep making every 90 seconds! forever
what to change?

Should i Do in Recreating ATTACH TRIGGER with Defenders?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Isaac_The_Madd
AA Infantry


Joined: 16 Jul 2015

PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2015 2:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If I am not helping then play around with it until you get it working.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jetzo2
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 02 Dec 2015

PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2015 5:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you soooo much! it worked in the end Smile

by the way? can i make them come after 90 seconds? after they die?

should i add 2 events?
1 - destroyed by anything
2 - elapsed time

or i cant? its ok, its better than nothing ^^

+ killing 1 units recreate all units again :O

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Isaac_The_Madd
AA Infantry


Joined: 16 Jul 2015

PostPosted: Mon Dec 14, 2015 11:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have another trigger that is disabled, on this trigger is the timer and team create action (also this trigger has repeating and disable trigger as secondary action). Then replace the team create action on the first trigger with enable trigger.

To fix the rebuilding problem you have two options edit the taskforce to only have one unit, then on the startup trigger have the create team action four times, or make a new taskforce with one tank and then put this on a clone of the tank's teamtype for use in the recreating trigger.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [8 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Mapping Discussion
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.2287s ][ Queries: 12 (0.1140s) ][ Debug on ]