:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Sat May 26, 2018 11:58 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Ares (Unofficial Forum)
InitialPayload bugs
Moderators: Ares Support Team at PPM, Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [8 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
kenosis
Commander


Joined: 19 Aug 2009
Location: Moscow State University

PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2016 7:32 pm    Post subject:   InitialPayload bugs Reply with quote

InitialPayload+Naval=AI ignores trigger

If a trigger uses taskforce that only contains naval with initialpayload unit,the trigger wont be fired.
If add another naval unit without initial payload, ai produces both types.
If add another non-naval unit trigger wont be fired.

To make things work....I can just add something without initial payload for AI but that's not really a good solution.
_________________
Bureau de Planification de WLGC
Présente fièrement

Last edited by kenosis on Thu Feb 11, 2016 1:25 pm; edited 1 time in total

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Skype Account Yahoo Messenger Account
kenosis
Commander


Joined: 19 Aug 2009
Location: Moscow State University

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2016 1:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Result2:
Initial Payload + flying carrier= IE
flying carrier with initial payload or normal helicopter+ initial payload carrier, both causes IE
_________________
Bureau de Planification de WLGC
Présente fièrement

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Skype Account Yahoo Messenger Account
AlexB
Commander


Joined: 31 May 2010
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2016 1:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's unfortunate. I don't think I'll go back to Initial Passengers, though.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Speeder
Commander


Joined: 03 Sep 2004
Location: Point Hope

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2016 1:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kenosis wrote:
Result2:
Initial Payload + flying carrier= IE
flying carrier with initial payload or normal helicopter+ initial payload carrier, both causes IE


I'm not getting any crashes for these cases. Can you describe your setup in more detail?
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
kenosis
Commander


Joined: 19 Aug 2009
Location: Moscow State University

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2016 2:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

AI issue is closed. Bug found.
Naval AI won't be triggered if 1)not all units are naval or 2)there is no unit in the taskforce that has no passenger slot(initial payload).------just guessing.

Perhaps in case 2 ai considers all to be landing craft.

This is the drone used. the weapon makes no difference so changed it to 20mm. It never returns to the launcher on land but can return to air carrier.
Hmm. if something is wrong, it should be the drone and the carrier. tried initial payload with many other regular weapons and no errors.
IE happens totally random.

Code:

[SLAYDRON]
UIName=Name:SUBMN
Name=Sub Munition
Crewed=no
AACombat=yes
Prerequisite=NACNST
Primary=20mm
FlightLevel=500
Selectable=no
SlowdownDistance=0
Strength=200
Category=AirPower
Armor=sedan
TechLevel=-1
Sight=3
RadarInvisible=yes
Landable=yes
MoveToShroud=yes
Explodes=yes
Trainable=no
Speed=20
FlyBy=true
PitchAngle=0
OmniFire=yes
Owner=none
Cost=90
Points=20
ROT=6
Ammo=99999
;ConsideredAircraft=yes
AirportBound=no;yes
GuardRange=30
Explosion=S_BRNL30_2
MaxDebris=2
IsSelectableCombatant=yes
DieSound=
MoveSound=
CrashingSound=IntruderDie
ImpactLandSound=GenAircraftCrash
Locomotor={4A582746-9839-11d1-B709-00A024DDAFD1}
MovementZone=Fly
ThreatPosed=10
AuxSound1=IntruderTakeOff
AuxSound2=IntruderLanding
VeteranAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER,SIGHT,FASTER
EliteAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF
Fighter=yes
Crashable=yes
Spawned=yes
DontScore=yes



But anyway.....there is a noticeable bug: when a tank is created with some occupier infantry, when it drives near civilian building, the passenger will attack the building as if trying to occupy it. Seems AI handles them not as usually created and entered passenger, but separate units.
_________________
Bureau de Planification de WLGC
Présente fièrement

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Skype Account Yahoo Messenger Account
mevitar
Cyborg Firebomber


Joined: 31 Dec 2010

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2016 5:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you have a flying carrier with a fighter that doesn't land, make sure your carrier has FlightLevel higher than the aircraft, otherwise they will get stuck.
To be safe, the FlightLevels should look like this: if the fighter can land, then it should have higher FlightLevel than the carrier, otherwise it should be lower.

Second, Selectable=no is unacceptable on spawned aircraft. It sometimes causes them to try to fly out of the map border, which then causes the game to crash. Thus the random IEs you're facing. #Tongue

And i can confirm the Naval=yes + InitialPayload issue. I think a note about it in the documentation will suffice, though, since it's not something that completely prevents this feature from being used.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MustaphaTR
Scorpion Sniper


Joined: 22 Jan 2015
Location: Kastamonu, Turkey

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2016 5:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
But anyway.....there is a noticeable bug: when a tank is created with some occupier infantry, when it drives near civilian building, the passenger will attack the building as if trying to occupy it. Seems AI handles them not as usually created and entered passenger, but separate units.


That's not something special to InitialPayload. It is a problem of OpenTopped. My AI is also sometimes doing this with its defencive APC/Ranger forces.
_________________
renzjericho wrote:
We will never surrender, death to EA Games!


CnCD2K Mod: http://www.moddb.com/mods/red-alert-2-yuris-revenge-cncd2k-mod
Help me to Translate: https://crowdin.com/project/cncd2k
Changed Dune Mod: http://www.moddb.com/mods/changed-dune
MustaphaTR's D2K Mod: http://www.moddb.com/mods/mustaphatrs-d2k-mod
Generals Alpha: http://www.moddb.com/mods/generals-alpha

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kenosis
Commander


Joined: 19 Aug 2009
Location: Moscow State University

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2016 7:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks. It's probably selectable=no issue.
NPExt fixed that so nobody noticed it here.
_________________
Bureau de Planification de WLGC
Présente fièrement

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Skype Account Yahoo Messenger Account
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [8 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Ares (Unofficial Forum)
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1369s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0056s) ][ Debug on ]