:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Tue Oct 23, 2018 9:20 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Mapping Discussion
Missing stuff from FA2?
Moderators: Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [9 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
MadHQ
Commander


Joined: 07 Nov 2003

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2016 10:08 am    Post subject:  Missing stuff from FA2? Reply with quote

Does any one know how many "things" , and what are missing from FA2?

This seems like an odd question I know...

But I was rendering all the mission maps and saw a building I just do not remember seeing... (Image attached)

Its sort of blown my mind, as I have played the missions... And I really feel as though this is the first time I have seen it...  Confused


misson3.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  311.46 KB
 Viewed:  2551 Time(s)

misson3.png



_________________
MadHQ's Graveyard - Click here!
(Permissions) - (F.A.Q.)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
MustaphaTR
Scorpion Sniper


Joined: 22 Jan 2015
Location: Kastamonu, Turkey

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2016 10:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Things that are not shown in FA2 but ingame are listed in FAData.ini. Comment them out and everything will be shown.
_________________
renzjericho wrote:
We will never surrender, death to EA Games!


CnCD2K Mod: http://www.moddb.com/mods/red-alert-2-yuris-revenge-cncd2k-mod
Help me to Translate: https://crowdin.com/project/cncd2k
Changed Dune Mod: http://www.moddb.com/mods/changed-dune
MustaphaTR's D2K Mod: http://www.moddb.com/mods/mustaphatrs-d2k-mod
Generals Alpha: http://www.moddb.com/mods/generals-alpha

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RP
Commander


Joined: 12 Jul 2012
Location: Mapping God Heaven

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2016 10:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Say what?
Could be the flag that's deceiving you Razz


kek.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  459.03 KB
 Viewed:  2535 Time(s)

kek.png



_________________


Mental Omega 3.0 Mission creator - Creator of FinalOmega: APYR 3.0 Map Editor

/ppm/'s stupidity

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MustaphaTR
Scorpion Sniper


Joined: 22 Jan 2015
Location: Kastamonu, Turkey

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2016 10:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

They shown in view of FA2 but not on the lists. DNOB for example another unit that doesn't shown in list that can be used.
_________________
renzjericho wrote:
We will never surrender, death to EA Games!


CnCD2K Mod: http://www.moddb.com/mods/red-alert-2-yuris-revenge-cncd2k-mod
Help me to Translate: https://crowdin.com/project/cncd2k
Changed Dune Mod: http://www.moddb.com/mods/changed-dune
MustaphaTR's D2K Mod: http://www.moddb.com/mods/mustaphatrs-d2k-mod
Generals Alpha: http://www.moddb.com/mods/generals-alpha

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RP
Commander


Joined: 12 Jul 2012
Location: Mapping God Heaven

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2016 12:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah right. Stupidly enough it is...
[IgnoreRA2]110=CALOND06;?

They must have based the list off of the Temperate theater.
In Temperate, CALOND06 uses placeholder graphics. In all other theaters it shows the above image.

I can imagine why DNOB was disabled as it looks out of place even in the first Soviet mission.
It seems Matthias just disabled stuff that he didn't like. Changing the list to his feels rather than letting the user decide what he wants to see.
_________________


Mental Omega 3.0 Mission creator - Creator of FinalOmega: APYR 3.0 Map Editor

/ppm/'s stupidity

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MustaphaTR
Scorpion Sniper


Joined: 22 Jan 2015
Location: Kastamonu, Turkey

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2016 12:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There are lot's of buildings that uses placeholder graphics on some tilesets. Morrocan buildings, MC Roo, BigBen, Parlaiment Building etc. Maybe CALOND06 was only one he realised.
_________________
renzjericho wrote:
We will never surrender, death to EA Games!


CnCD2K Mod: http://www.moddb.com/mods/red-alert-2-yuris-revenge-cncd2k-mod
Help me to Translate: https://crowdin.com/project/cncd2k
Changed Dune Mod: http://www.moddb.com/mods/changed-dune
MustaphaTR's D2K Mod: http://www.moddb.com/mods/mustaphatrs-d2k-mod
Generals Alpha: http://www.moddb.com/mods/generals-alpha

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RP
Commander


Joined: 12 Jul 2012
Location: Mapping God Heaven

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2016 1:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I get that, but still the list is very incomplete and even faulty sometimes.
This just shows the corner cutting behaviour. Same goes for the YR script actions 'enter battlebunker' etc.
_________________


Mental Omega 3.0 Mission creator - Creator of FinalOmega: APYR 3.0 Map Editor

/ppm/'s stupidity

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MadHQ
Commander


Joined: 07 Nov 2003

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2016 10:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah! there is a list of things not added...

But after looking at them I do see why... There incomplete/unusable.

I guess I have just never really looked though the mix's that closely. Laughing
_________________
MadHQ's Graveyard - Click here!
(Permissions) - (F.A.Q.)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
G-E
General


Joined: 09 Feb 2015

PostPosted: Sat Mar 19, 2016 11:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes Matze excluded a lot of things for n00bs... not thinking modders might use them, but the ini did let you fix some of that.
_________________
http://www.moddb.com/mods/scorched-earth-ra2-mod-with-smart-ai

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [9 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Mapping Discussion
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1714s ][ Queries: 15 (0.0095s) ][ Debug on ]