:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Sun Nov 19, 2017 7:08 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Ares (Unofficial Forum)
ARES and Origin edition RA2 [RESOLVED]
Moderators: Ares Support Team at PPM, Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Ickus
General


Joined: 25 Nov 2002
Location: @__@

PostPosted: Wed May 10, 2017 12:09 am    Post subject:   ARES and Origin edition RA2 [RESOLVED] Reply with quote

Apologies in advance. Issue has been fixed.

So I am having some issues running ARES the Origin edition of RA/YR

found this old thread but did not seem to be helpful, but hopeful?
 http://ppmforums.com/viewtopic.php?t=36535&sid=472743f9f1e53141bcc4ea1cfdc1e9b2

Anyways I use to run Ares on an old fashioned Westwood CD install of YR but now I need to use the Origin edition version but seems some issues.

Prior I used a .bat file to get everything started. which is set up for me as
Syringe "gamemd.exe" %* -CD -NOLOGO -LOG

However this does not work, it seems to run the .bat but no effect with the Origin edition. Now launching it normally plays the game without Ares.

Any help is greatly appreciated.
_________________
Delirium..

Last edited by Ickus on Wed May 10, 2017 1:57 pm; edited 1 time in total

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
deathreaperz
Commander


Joined: 20 May 2013
Location: Creativity Corp, ID Division

PostPosted: Wed May 10, 2017 1:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I use Windows 8 and played YR Origin with ARES and set up it like how to set up YR for Windows 7.
_________________
Yuri wrote:
The flower is going to bloom soon!


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AlexB
Cyborg Commando


Joined: 31 May 2010
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed May 10, 2017 2:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can you upload the syringe.log on pastebin.com?
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ickus
General


Joined: 25 Nov 2002
Location: @__@

PostPosted: Wed May 10, 2017 1:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK - so this falls into user error scope of things. Some how Syringe.exe did not copy into the RA2 folder during the unzipping process which, herp derp. was the reason it was not working.

Ares now loads up fine.

Thank you!
_________________
Delirium..

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [4 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Ares (Unofficial Forum)
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1237s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0155s) ][ Debug on ]