:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Sun Nov 19, 2017 8:56 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Ares (Unofficial Forum)
About tiberium types in Ares
Moderators: Ares Support Team at PPM, Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [6 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
warlock
Rocket Cyborg


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Location: Portugal

PostPosted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 2:24 am    Post subject:   About tiberium types in Ares
Subject description: Is possible to have 3 diferent types (Cruentus, Vinifera, Riparius)?
Reply with quote

Hey, does anyone know if its possible to have 3 types of tiberium in Ares powered mods? In ROS mod there are the 3 types and they are working, but I don't know how could be possible, there's any specific boolean or code?

Like I already got 2 types Red (Cruentus) and Green (Riparius)... But the Blue (Vinifera) type doesn't seem to work... All of them have diferent grafics but for some reason the Vinifera is exactly the same has Riparius ingame. :/

Also, there's any way to create a Vinifera Tiberium Spawner like the Bigblue in Tiberian Sun?

I parcially coded but isn't working properly ingame...


Final Alert:
Spoiler (click here to read it):
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-0/s526x296/19029253_722857167893812_5768161025903661349_n.jpg?oh=da9302b5d4b20a6af9005f69c3c50c8d&oe=59A33470


Ingame:
Spoiler (click here to read it):
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/19059685_722857184560477_3108168211206599554_n.jpg?oh=0080f153ec8277d9e1970c9d47408aa3&oe=59E22C92

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Starkku
Tiberian Beast


Joined: 28 Dec 2007
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 6:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nothing in this particular problem of yours has to do with any Ares feature. It is possible to have 4 fully functioning ore types even without Ares.

The 4 tiberium/ore types are already coded into the game and technically usable (although there will not be a 'paint brush' for Vinifera and Aboreus in map editor). Their properties can be customized in their own sections and particularly Image is what determines the OverlayTypes tied to the ore type and thus the graphics used, with different values corresponding to different index ranges in OverlayTypes list. By default in RA2/YR, the overlays used by Vinifera and Aboreus share same graphics as Riparius.

It is not possible to create ore trees that spawn any other type than Riparius.
_________________

Last edited by Starkku on Sun Jun 11, 2017 6:15 am; edited 1 time in total

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PillBox20
Cyborg Commando


Joined: 28 Sep 2013
Location: Plovdiv, Bulgaria.

PostPosted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 6:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am guesing that you have to add the shp file for the third resource to all theaters.
Otherwise you get old/corupted images or leftovers from TS.
Don't take my word for it, since I haven't tryed it.
I have just changed the gems to other resource as I don't need the third one, yet.
_________________
"If it ain't broke, don't fix it."
"If you are loyal to everybody, can you truly be loyal to anybody?"
http://ares-developers.github.io/Ares-docs/
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCtxeQoEM_iVd-F-xUIwleyQ

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mig Eater
General


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 12:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can spawn different types of tib using TiberiumSpawnType on debris.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
warlock
Rocket Cyborg


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Location: Portugal

PostPosted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 4:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I didn't get it... What they mean with index #27, #127, #147 and #102... Can you explain?

Depending on the value given (0 to 4), the game will use a certain index in the OverlayTypes array, plus the following 11 entries.

In YR

   Image=2 will use OverlayType index #27 and will only use that one entry, it is hardcoded to use only one entry.
   Image=3 will use OverlayType index #127.
   Image=4 will use OverlayType index #147.
   All other values will use OverlayType index #102.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Mig Eater
General


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Sun Jun 11, 2017 6:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It means the index number from the [OverlayTypes] list. I made a guide about the overlay list here that shows the different tib entries.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [6 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Ares (Unofficial Forum)
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1174s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0138s) ][ Debug on ]