Project Perfect Mod Forums
:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::

The time now is Thu Mar 28, 2024 8:11 am
All times are UTC + 0
Help with voxels
Moderators: Global Moderators, Media Hut Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators, Tiberian Sun Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [8 Posts] Mark the topic unread ::  View previous topic :: View next topic
4StarGeneral
General

PostPosted: Tue Oct 03, 2017 2:41 pm    Post subject:  Help with voxels
Subject description: having color issues or is it just the normals?
Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

Hi, I've recently started voxeling as I'm without a computer capable of heavy 3D programs to my dismay. I was never a fan of voxels and their pixel-based details, so I'm a little new at it after all these years. Can I get some help as to why the coloring is so bad on this test voxel? (stole the turret off of Creator's Providence tank just to reference, since it was publicly released, thanks Creator.)

gtnk_001.gif
 Description:
 Filesize:  1.13 MB
 Viewed:  1370 Time(s)

gtnk_001.gif

test_tank.rar
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  test_tank.rar
 Filesize:  64.83 KB
 Downloaded:  7 Time(s)

NucleiSplitter
Laser Commando

Also Known As: martx

PostPosted: Tue Oct 03, 2017 2:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote  Mark this post and the followings unread

First of all, it's about detail and aesthetics, if you want metal platings on the side that aren't thick, paint them on the body, if you want to make a Hatch, make it one layer higher than the layer that is part of the body...