:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Mon Aug 20, 2018 12:53 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Ares (Unofficial Forum)
Strange NCO bug handling in ARES 0.E
Moderators: Ares Support Team at PPM, Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
MRMIdAS
Scorpion Sniper


Joined: 17 Jul 2008

PostPosted: Wed Nov 08, 2017 7:36 pm    Post subject:  Strange NCO bug handling in ARES 0.E Reply with quote

So, I encountered a crash today, and going through the log, the game is reporting a lot of "NCO bugs" where there shouldn't be any, it's claiming the AI has reached all the requirements to build a conscript, but the conscripts only requirement is a Soviet Barracks, things like that, it's even claiming the AI can't build a slave.

I'll upload the log and crashdump if you'd like, but I'm just giving you a heads-up about this.
_________________
MIdAS - Turning wages into beer since 2002

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
WoRmINaToR
Grenadier


Joined: 31 Oct 2008
Location: AZ

PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2017 3:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Odd, I turned on debug logging for grins and noticed lots of the same.

The funny thing is, aside from one NCO bug warning right at the start about AMCV, I don't see the logs complaining about any NCO bugs until well over halfway in to the game, it appears to start happening right around the point I start to turn the tide of the battle and start destroying some of the buildings in the AI's base.

Perhaps the logger isn't getting the memo that the factory is being destroyed, and assuming the AI being unable to fill a TeamType due to lack of factory is a bug? I don't notice any degradation of my AI's performance so it seems like a false positive.

I didn't test this in vanilla YR yet, I'd be interested to see if the logger whines then. I'll report back when I get a chance.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MRMIdAS
Scorpion Sniper


Joined: 17 Jul 2008

PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2017 11:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I assumed the same, it's only after factories start getting destroyed it happens, so I assume a check is being skipped or isn't registering somewhere.
_________________
MIdAS - Turning wages into beer since 2002

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [3 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Ares (Unofficial Forum)
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1097s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0093s) ][ Debug on ]