:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Tue May 22, 2018 6:05 pm
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Ares (Unofficial Forum)
NoAmmoWeapon logic and burst=2 or more
Moderators: Ares Support Team at PPM, Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
chr0nicz420
Rocket Infantry


Joined: 10 Feb 2016

PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 3:36 pm    Post subject:   NoAmmoWeapon logic and burst=2 or more Reply with quote

So I want to make a unit that has an ammo and that AmmoWeapon supports burst=2 or more than 2.

Let's say Apocalypse tank. Its NoAmmoWeapon is its normal attack that appears on 2 barrel cannons and the AmmoWeapon one is its some sort of, let's say, "special attack" that appears on its 2 barrel cannons too(Ignore its AA weapon as I'm just using Apocalypse tank or any 2 barrel tanks as my example).

Unfortunately I can't make it work or maybe it's supposed to be that way because Ammo=1 is supposedly one projectile of sorts.

Unless is it possible to make an AmmoWeapon that has burst=2 or more? Or are there any other ways to have 2 weapons, with both has burst=2 or more, that can fire at the same time against the same target?

And no, I'm not taking the ammo=2. If you understand what I'm trying to make, it's obvious that ammo=2 is not the solution.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mig Eater
General


Joined: 13 Nov 2003
Location: Eindhoven

PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 5:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Burst & Ammo count need to be the same for it to work properly, so yes use Ammo=2.
_________________



Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID YouTube User URL Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
chr0nicz420
Rocket Infantry


Joined: 10 Feb 2016

PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 6:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Let's see... For instance, this coding that I've done. (Plus I've done variety of codes)

Code:
[SAMPLEHELI]
UIName=Name:NONE
Name=None
Prerequisite=RADAR,GAWEAP
Primary=SampleMissile
Secondary=SampleGun
NoAmmoWeapon=1 (Tested out 2 too)
NoAmmoAmount=0
Ammo=2
PipScale=Ammo
EmptyReload=125
Strength=200
Category=AirPower
JumpJet=yes
Landable=no
Armor=light
TechLevel=9
Sight=7
Speed=12
PitchSpeed=1.1
AirRate=1
BalloonHover=yes
JumpjetSpeed=30
JumpjetClimb=10
JumpjetCrash=40
JumpJetAccel=12
JumpJetTurnRate=6
JumpjetHeight=500
JumpjetWobbles=.01
JumpjetDeviation=1
JumpjetNoWobbles=yes
Owner=SampleHouse
RequiredHouses=SampleHouse
Cost=1200
Soylent=1200
Points=25
ROT=5
Crewed=no
ConsideredAircraft=yes
Explosion=TWLT070,S_BANG48,S_BRNL58,S_CLSN58,S_TUMU60
MaxDebris=3
VoiceSelect=
VoiceMove=
VoiceAttack=
VoiceCrashing=
CrashingSound=;BlackOpsDie
DieSound=
ImpactLandSound=GenAircraftCrash
Locomotor={92612C46-F71F-11d1-AC9F-006008055BB5}
MovementZone=Fly
DamageParticleSystems=SparkSys,SmallGreySSys
;AuxSound1=BlackOpsTakeOff
;AuxSound2=BlackOpsLanding
ThreatPosed=0
SpecialThreatValue=1
VeteranAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER,SIGHT,FASTER
EliteAbilities=SELF_HEAL,STRONGER,FIREPOWER,ROF
Size=15
SizeLimit=2
HoverAttack=yes
AllowedToStartInMultiplayer=yes
Crashable=yes
SpeedType=Hover
MoveSound=BlackOpsMoveLoop
ElitePrimary=SampleMissile
EliteSecondary=SampleGun
DeathWeapon=Maverick
PreventAttackMove=yes
Trainable=yes
Bunkerable=no
IsSelectableCombatant=yes

[SampleMissile] (Tested out putting ammo=1 too)
Damage=90
ROF=10
Range=6
Projectile=RocketProjectile4
Speed=100
Warhead=APRTWH
Report=APRTAttack
Anim=PDMUZZLE
Bright=yes
Burst=2
OmniFire=yes

[SampleGun]
Damage=90
ROF=5
Range=6
Projectile=InvisibleAG
Speed=100
Warhead=QuadWH
Report=Quad2Attack
Anim=GUNFIRE
Bright=yes
Ammo=0
Burst=2
OmniFire=yes




The result was... the unit keeps attacking its supposedly AmmoWeapon and its ammo isn't getting depleted.

But if I've done this:
Code:
[SampleMissile]
Damage=90
ROF=10
Range=6
Projectile=RocketProjectile4
Speed=100
Warhead=APRTWH
Report=APRTAttack
Anim=PDMUZZLE
Bright=yes
Burst=2
OmniFire=yes
Ammo=2

[SampleGun]
Damage=90
ROF=5
Range=6
Projectile=InvisibleAG
Speed=100
Warhead=QuadWH
Report=Quad2Attack
Anim=GUNFIRE
Bright=yes
Ammo=0
Burst=2
OmniFire=yes


The result was, it launches one missile and that's not the only problem. It also aborts its mission and not gonna attack, let alone using its NoAmmoWeapon.


Maybe there's something that I don't know on this NoAmmoWeapon logic but this is only what I can do on this logic.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cxtian39
Cyborg Informer


Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Location: United States

PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 7:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Missing Reload=, it default to 0, leads to unexpected behavior
For non-aircraft types, 1 burst consumes 1 ammo or Ammo= ammos if presents
Burst= doesn't affect consumption but it gives you mirrored FLHs if even

This my apoc code. It fires double cannon and switch to double IC missile that IC-izes itself when rookie, fires quadruple cannon and quadruple IC missile when elite
Spoiler (click here to read it):
Code:
[APOC]
Ammo=4
InitialAmmo=4
Reload=70
ReloadAmount=4
NoAmmoWeapon=1
Armor=superheavy
OpportunityFire=yes
AllowedToStartInMultiplayer=no
Primary=120mmx
ElitePrimary=120mmxE
Secondary=IronCurtainMisl
EliteSecondary=IronCurtainMislE
DamageSelf=yes
VeteranAbilities=STRONGER,FIREPOWER,SIGHT,FASTER
EliteAbilities=SELF_HEAL,STRONGER,FIREPOWER

[120mmx]
ROF=5
Ammo=2

[120mmxE]
ROF=3

[IronCurtainMisl]
Damage=0
ROF=80
Burst=2
Range=8
Projectile=ICInvolver
Speed=100
Warhead=IronCurtainizeWH
Report=ApocalypseAttackAir
ProjectileRange=0
Ammo=0

[IronCurtainMislE]
Damage=0
ROF=80
Burst=4
Range=8
Projectile=ICInvolverE
Speed=100
Warhead=IronCurtainizeWH
Report=ApocalypseAttackAir
ProjectileRange=0
Ammo=0

[ICInvolver]
AA=yes
AG=yes
Ranged=yes
Splits=yes
AirburstWeapon=ApocMisl ;registered in [WeaponTypes]
Cluster=1
RetargetAccuracy=1.0
AroundTarget=yes
Image=BLACK

[ICInvolverE]
AA=yes
AG=yes
Ranged=yes
Splits=yes
AirburstWeapon=ApocMislE ;registered in [WeaponTypes]
Cluster=1
RetargetAccuracy=1.0
AroundTarget=yes
Image=BLACK

[ApocMisl]
Damage=50
ROF=2
Range=8
Projectile=ICHeatSeeker
Speed=100
Warhead=HE;ApcoMislHE

[ApocMislE]
Damage=80
ROF=2
Range=8
Projectile=ICHeatSeeker
Speed=100
Warhead=HE;ApcoMislHE

[ICHeatSeeker]
Arm=2
Shadow=no
Proximity=no
Ranged=yes
AA=yes
AG=yes
Image=BLACK
ROT=60
SubjectToCliffs=no
SubjectToElevation=no
SubjectToWalls=no
SubjectToBuildings=no

[ApcoMislHE]
CellSpread=1
PercentAtMax=0.5
CellSpread.MaxAffect=1
Wall=yes
Wood=yes
Verses=25%,25%,15%,75%,100%,100%,80%,90%,75%,60%,100%
Conventional=yes
InfDeath=3
AnimList=P_CLSN16,P_CLSN22,P_CLSN30,P_CLSN42,P_CLSN58
ProneDamage=50%

[IronCurtainizeWH]
CellSpread=0.7
PercentAtMax=0.5
Verses=1%,1%,1%,75%,100%,100%,80%,90%,75%,60%,100%
InfDeath=3
IronCurtain.Duration=40
AttachEffect.Animation=SMLIRONBLST
AttachEffect.Duration=45
AttachEffect.SpeedMultiplier=1.5
AttachEffect.PenetratesIronCurtain=yes
Conventional=yes

_________________
+1s +1s +1s

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
chr0nicz420
Rocket Infantry


Joined: 10 Feb 2016

PostPosted: Sat Dec 16, 2017 10:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ohh thanks. I finally solved the AmmoWeapon. It's just I never knew there's a ReloadAmount... Seems I'm not lurking much on Ares.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [5 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Ares (Unofficial Forum)
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1068s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0031s) ][ Debug on ]