:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Tue Aug 14, 2018 11:05 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Ares (Unofficial Forum)
Bug with Academy.VehicleVeterancy
Moderators: Ares Support Team at PPM, Global Moderators, Red Alert 2 Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [10 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
linq2js
Soldier


Joined: 26 May 2011

PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2018 3:37 am    Post subject:  Bug with Academy.VehicleVeterancy Reply with quote

My situation is
Code:

[B1]
Academy.VehicleVeterancy=2
Academy.Types=V1

[V1]
; vehicle type

[V2]
; vehicle type
InitialPayload.Types=V1
InitialPayload.Nums=1

If I create V1 directly from War factory, it gained elite status
If I create V2 which carries V1, once I undeploy V2, V1 still normal status, no elite status gained
I dont know this is bug or logic of Ares
Any guy know this ?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MRMIdAS
Scorpion Sniper


Joined: 17 Jul 2008

PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2018 4:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is intended behavior, if you're building a thing that isn't veteran, you can undeploy it into a veteran, that's not how RA2 works.

Either add V2 to the list as well, or you're gonna have to deal with the game behaving as it should.
_________________
MIdAS - Turning wages into beer since 2002

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TAK02
Commander


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2018 6:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

MRMIdAS wrote:
This is intended behavior, if you're building a thing that isn't veteran, you can undeploy it into a veteran, that's not how RA2 works.

Correction: he's building a unit that CONTAINS an elite unit, but somehow the unit that would be normally elite isn't when it's part of InitialPayload. (He dd say he'd deployed V2 which CARRIES V1)
_________________
One and only developer of C&C S. True Supremacy.
Youtube: C&C Supremacy Mod | Skype: TAK02 Supreme CnC Mods
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue
I once ninja'd MigEater #Tongue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
linq2js
Soldier


Joined: 26 May 2011

PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2018 6:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My idea is:
A unit can have many weapons
CARRIER_UNIT (OpenTopped=yes) contains LVL1, LVL2, LVL3 support units
Once user builds UPGRADE1 building, LVL1 unit will change it weapon to ElitePrimary (it has fake weapon in primary), and so on for LVL2, LVL3 and UPGRADE2, UPGRADE3 buildings
That great if units which is built with InitialPayload feature can have elite status

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
4StarGeneral
Commander


Joined: 14 Sep 2006
Location: Constant Flux

PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2018 10:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think that's an entirely different system to grant experience to units that already exist. Academy adds the experience when built from the factory only and changing it to also grant experience to existing units would be wrong to do with it. The same thing happens with UC infantry they won't gain elite status until they leave the building IIRC, that's how the game works.
_________________
"Don't beg for things; Do it yourself or you'll never get anything."
Lin Kuei Ominae wrote:
wrong forum. this is not minecraft.


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
cxtian39
Energy Commando


Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Location: United States

PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2018 4:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I tried PoweredBy passengers and robocenter and it doesn't work (passengers can't go online/offline inside) either :p
And I made a request on it long ago.

You can add the transport to Academy.Types
and add following to hide the veterancy of the transport
Code:
Promote.VeteranSound=none
Promote.EliteSound=none
Promote.VeteranFlash=0
Promote.EliteFlash=0
EVA.VeteranPromoted=none
EVA.ElitePromoted=none
Promote.IncludePassengers=yes                                   ;Elite all passenger
Insignia.Veteran=EMPTY_IMAGE
Insignia.Elite=EMPTY_IMAGE

_________________
Aircraft Factory Mod
Command & Conquer: Genetic Rhapsody

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
linq2js
Soldier


Joined: 26 May 2011

PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 5:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

cxtian39 wrote:
I tried PoweredBy passengers and robocenter and it doesn't work (passengers can't go online/offline inside) either :p
And I made a request on it long ago.

You can add the transport to Academy.Types
and add following to hide the veterancy of the transport
Code:
Promote.VeteranSound=none
Promote.EliteSound=none
Promote.VeteranFlash=0
Promote.EliteFlash=0
EVA.VeteranPromoted=none
EVA.ElitePromoted=none
Promote.IncludePassengers=yes                                   ;Elite all passenger
Insignia.Veteran=EMPTY_IMAGE
Insignia.Elite=EMPTY_IMAGE


Actually I want to change weapon of passengers once player build some building, not promote while attacking

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cxtian39
Energy Commando


Joined: 11 Feb 2016
Location: United States

PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 6:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Add the transport to Academy.Types so that when you build the building, the transport gets elite, because the transport has Promote.IncludePassengers=yes, all passengers get elite and change weapon
_________________
Aircraft Factory Mod
Command & Conquer: Genetic Rhapsody

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
TAK02
Commander


Joined: 28 Jun 2015
Location: It was Damascus.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 6:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

linq2js wrote:
Actually I want to change weapon of passengers once player build some building, not promote while attacking
Not possible. Engine limits.
EDIT: cxtian's a ninja #Tongue
_________________
One and only developer of C&C S. True Supremacy.
Youtube: C&C Supremacy Mod | Skype: TAK02 Supreme CnC Mods
m7 wrote:
I tend to release things I create so that assets are never lost to hard drive problems, accidental deletion, or me having to pretend to care about rippers taking things from my project when it is done. #Tongue
I once ninja'd MigEater #Tongue
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Skype Account
linq2js
Soldier


Joined: 26 May 2011

PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 12:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

My first idea is:
Code:

[TANK1]
InitialPayload.Types=AMOR_L1,FIRE_L1,AMOR_L2,FIRE_L2 ...

[UPGAMR1] ; same for UPGAMR2, UPGAMR3
Academy.VehicleVeterancy=2
Academy.Types=AMOR_L1


[UPGFIRE1] ; same for UPGFIRE2, UPGFIRE3
Academy.VehicleVeterancy=2
Academy.Types=FIRE_L1

[AMOR_L1]
Primary=FakeWeapon
ElitePrimary=Armor1Buff

[FIRE_L1]
Primary=FakeWeapon
ElitePrimary=Fire1Buff



Once player builds UPGAMR1, all AMOR_L1 become elite veterancy, so they use ElitePrimary weapon, and transporter armor will be increased

I got Academy issue, so I work around with new idea, it uses EMPulseCannon, target to my allied and using AttachEffect in its warhead

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [10 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Modding Central » Red Alert 2 Editing Forum » Ares (Unofficial Forum)
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1467s ][ Queries: 11 (0.0197s) ][ Debug on ]