:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Tue Aug 21, 2018 11:01 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Miscellaneous Forums » Game Chat » Doom Chat
Doom 3 > scary?
Moderators: Global Moderators, Offtopic Moderators
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [30 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
TerroR
General


Joined: 25 Aug 2002
Location: UK

PostPosted: Sun Aug 08, 2004 9:34 pm    Post subject:  Doom 3 > scary? Reply with quote

Yea it's scary Laughing
Any of u palyed it yet?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mavrick
AA Infantry


Joined: 19 Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2004 1:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

the reccomended specs are a 2.5ghx processor... it would run to slow on my p.c

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
TerroR
General


Joined: 25 Aug 2002
Location: UK

PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2004 7:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well perhapse u meet minmum specs?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The DvD
TiberiumWeb.com Webmaster


Joined: 30 Dec 2002
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2004 10:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'll be able to play this game soon on my new Athlon 64 pc Twisted Evil
( I don't think it would be playable at all on my 1.2 Ghz Athlon)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
mavrick
AA Infantry


Joined: 19 Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yea, sweet, i'm getting an thlon 64bit aswell as soon as my birthday comes up (25th of august btw)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
TerroR
General


Joined: 25 Aug 2002
Location: UK

PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yea great...be sure to post here when u palyed it for a while

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
One Of A Kind
Gauss Rifle Trooper


Joined: 28 Nov 2002
Location: Derby, England

PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2004 2:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

*sticks hand in the air* I've played it! I've played it!

Yeah, one of the scarier games i've played in a while. I've yet to convince myself to play it in the dark with my headphones as I don't really want to have to go out to buy new underwear!

How far along are you Terror? I'm in Delta Labs at the moment...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
D
Commander


Joined: 25 Oct 2002
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2004 2:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

it suxx0rs #Tongue

stupid plot/story
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TerroR
General


Joined: 25 Aug 2002
Location: UK

PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2004 3:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

One Of A Kind wrote:
How far along are you Terror? I'm in Delta Labs at the moment...


not sure, i got past the bit where u gotta fix the power rod thing. i'm a little bit past that.

I have to keep takeing coffe brakes to remind myself it's just a game....

Last edited by TerroR on Tue Aug 10, 2004 3:41 pm; edited 1 time in total

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TerroR
General


Joined: 25 Aug 2002
Location: UK

PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2004 4:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

intersting... http://ducttape.glenmurphy.com/

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
One Of A Kind
Gauss Rifle Trooper


Joined: 28 Nov 2002
Location: Derby, England

PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2004 7:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

that looks cool, been looking for something like this pretty much since i started on it, its annoying that they didn't give a light to at least one weapon even if it was dead weak to compensate

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
Reaperrr
Commander


Joined: 26 Apr 2003
Location: Somewhere in Germany

PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2004 7:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mavrick wrote:
yea, sweet, i'm getting an thlon 64bit aswell as soon as my birthday comes up (25th of august btw)


I've got an Athlon Xp 2500+, but it can be overclocked stable even above XP 3200+ clocks Twisted Evil

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
The DvD
TiberiumWeb.com Webmaster


Joined: 30 Dec 2002
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2004 7:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Pentium 4 trounces Athlon XP in Doom 3.. but Athlon 64 trounces the P4 Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
D
Commander


Joined: 25 Oct 2002
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2004 11:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

the only diffrence between pentium and amd is that amd is alot cheaper
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The DvD
TiberiumWeb.com Webmaster


Joined: 30 Dec 2002
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2004 9:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You mean:

"The only difference between Intel processors and AMD processors is that the AMD processors are a lot cheaper"

Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
D
Commander


Joined: 25 Oct 2002
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2004 1:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

its the same thing....
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Eqx
Soldier


Joined: 04 Jul 2003
Location: Hyperspace

PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2004 6:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The game itself is on 3 CDs, right?
_________________
Fire walk with Me...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
One Of A Kind
Gauss Rifle Trooper


Joined: 28 Nov 2002
Location: Derby, England

PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2004 7:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yep, and about *checks folder* 1.7 gigs after install so not too bad by all accounts. Oh and Doofy, we could get into Hyper-Threading and a whole bunch of other stuff that makes the P4 different from the Ath XP but what's the point?

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
The DvD
TiberiumWeb.com Webmaster


Joined: 30 Dec 2002
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2004 8:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think i've seen in my pc mag that it requires 3 GB of space? 1.7 is insanely low... even Unreal 2k3 requires 2.2 GB..

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
mavrick
AA Infantry


Joined: 19 Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2004 11:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

athlon is better at multi tasking, pentiums was intended for commerce, intel got the name out quicker than amd, but amd is known for it's high quality... all of todays processors are reliable, but i wouldn't touch a celeron with a 10 foot pole, asuming i had one...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Banshee
Supreme Banshee


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Location: Brazil

PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2004 4:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Athlon has an extremely better brute power than a P4 with the same clock, although P4 has a faster comunication with memory, but it doesn't compensate the Athlon performance. Athlon is much better.

Anyway, this topic is about Doom 3. Honestly, I think Doom 3 is scary because all Doom series are made to be very bloody.
_________________


Mods, Mods Support, Public Researchs, Map Archives, Tutorials, A Friendly Community and much more. Check it out now!

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
mavrick
AA Infantry


Joined: 19 Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2004 11:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hense the name.... "doom"

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
TerroR
General


Joined: 25 Aug 2002
Location: UK

PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2004 11:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Stupid humans..

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
D
Commander


Joined: 25 Oct 2002
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2004 12:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

right...

was the one of the original doom games on the playstation and u could generate levels with codes?
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
One Of A Kind
Gauss Rifle Trooper


Joined: 28 Nov 2002
Location: Derby, England

PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2004 7:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

nah, the ps ports came out well after the games themselves. Its quite impressive, virtually every console from PS1 downward has a port of doom (even the SNES!) The only level generator I knew of was SLIGE for the pc version, it was pretty well worked too.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
The DvD
TiberiumWeb.com Webmaster


Joined: 30 Dec 2002
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2004 8:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lol, the SNES version of doom... ultra-low res and SLOW!

btw they even made a doom for Atari 2600 did you know that (it was made by a fan though)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
mavrick
AA Infantry


Joined: 19 Aug 2002
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2004 4:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yep, doom was like 1992... i remember my dad would never let me play on it.. so i had to play battle ilse 2 n' 3 instead which is quite a complex game for a 6 year old.. and also the fact it was the first ever stratagy series i played.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Skype Account
Jango
Soldier


Joined: 18 Nov 2003

PostPosted: Fri Aug 13, 2004 9:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have anyone tryed the Doomsday engine? you can play the old and wonderful games with OpenGL (maybe direct3d too? i dont remember). The last month I completed "Hexen: Beyong the Heretic". It's worthwhile.

btw I think that in my 333mhz PII the doom3 would go a little "slow"... XD

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tazzy
Vehicle Drone


Joined: 27 Oct 2004
Location: England

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2004 7:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

My demon computer runs it perfectly, and yes i have played it, Not scary at all. If you get scard of a game there is something wrong there. Just my thoughts
_________________
"Behind every great man is a great cook"

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
D
Commander


Joined: 25 Oct 2002
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2004 8:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sucks.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [30 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Miscellaneous Forums » Game Chat » Doom Chat
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
Quick Reply
Username:


If you are visually impaired or cannot otherwise answer the challenges below please contact the Administrator for help.


Write only one of the following words: Brotherhood, unity, peace! 

 
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.1541s ][ Queries: 12 (0.0205s) ][ Debug on ]