:: Home :: Get Hosted :: PPM FAQ :: Forum FAQ :: Privacy Policy :: Search :: Memberlist :: Usergroups :: Register :: Profile :: Log in to check your private messages :: Log in ::
Do you want to advertise at Project Perfect Mod. Find out how to do it HERE.

The time now is Wed Nov 14, 2018 12:44 am
All times are UTC + 0
 Forum index » Other Projects » Released » Return of the Dawn (TS to TD Total Conversion)
RotD General Bug Thread?
Moderators: Reaperrr, red_rebel
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [38 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Grey_Ghost
Civilian


Joined: 03 Nov 2004

PostPosted: Thu Nov 04, 2004 9:49 pm    Post subject:  RotD General Bug Thread? Reply with quote

AI on Tech Level 1 can build Guard Towers (TL4).

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
D
Commander


Joined: 25 Oct 2002
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2004 12:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

most biased mod in nods favour ever

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TerroR
General


Joined: 25 Aug 2002
Location: UK

PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2004 12:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yea nod pwnes gdi easily

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nyerguds
General


Joined: 24 May 2004
Location: Flanders (Be) Posts:300000001

PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2004 12:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

another small bug: the Service Depot should be called "Repair Bay".
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
The DvD
TiberiumWeb.com Webmaster


Joined: 30 Dec 2002
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2004 12:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I read somewhere else that Nod 'SUX'....

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
TerroR
General


Joined: 25 Aug 2002
Location: UK

PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2004 8:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

well u wont catch me playing GDI

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
subXaero
Light Infantry


Joined: 27 Sep 2004

PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2004 8:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The DvD wrote:
I read somewhere else that Nod 'SUX'....

that was me Very Happy

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SeaMan
Man of the Sea


Joined: 07 Dec 2002
Location: Oulu, Finland

PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2004 2:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nyerguds wrote:
another small bug: the Service Depot should be called "Repair Bay".


Repair Facility.
_________________
Project Director of C4 Commando
C4 Commando's ModDb profile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger Account AIM Address
Nyerguds
General


Joined: 24 May 2004
Location: Flanders (Be) Posts:300000001

PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2004 3:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Smart ass. You're wrong Razz
In Tiberian Dawn it was called "Repair Bay".

[edit]
OK, we're both right... they put "Repair Facility" on the C&C95 icon Confused
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
SMIFFGIG
General


Joined: 03 Mar 2003
Location: Great Britain

PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2004 3:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i think it went something like this

TD Beta - Repair Facility
TD Release - Repair Bay
RA1 - Service Depot
TS - Repair Bay

RA2 onwards - who gives a f*king damn Smile
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
subXaero
Light Infantry


Joined: 27 Sep 2004

PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2004 4:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

SMIFFGIG wrote:
i think it went something like this

TD Beta - Repair Facility
TD Release - Repair Bay
RA1 - Service Depot
TS - Repair Bay

RA2 onwards - who gives a f*king damn Smile

there was a td-beta?
someone got this or infos screens or somewhatever? Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nyerguds
General


Joined: 24 May 2004
Location: Flanders (Be) Posts:300000001

PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2004 4:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No there is no TD beta. And in the TD demo it's also Repair Bay.

The fact it was called Service Depot in RA1 was because it also refilled mine layers.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Reaperrr
Commander


Joined: 26 Apr 2003
Location: Somewhere in Germany

PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2004 4:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hm... no idea why I called it service depot... will fix that.

About that guard tower TL thing: no idea what causes this, but i'll have a look.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
christophski the great
Energy Commando


Joined: 21 May 2004
Location: England

PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2004 4:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="Nyerguds"]No there is no TD beta. And in the TD demo it's also Repair Bay.
[quote]

you do know your talking to the most knowledgable person on the subject of c&c there basicly is right?

just checking........
_________________
Singer-Songwriter Christie Isaac

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Nyerguds
General


Joined: 24 May 2004
Location: Flanders (Be) Posts:300000001

PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2004 4:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, let's just say Reaperrr and Seaman are two of the only people that can compete with me in C&C1 knowledge ^_^

Oh, another small bug... the muzzle flashes of the guard tower are positioned too high. I marked the spot where the GTWR is shooting at.


gtwr_muzzle.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  19.25 KB
 Viewed:  10063 Time(s)

gtwr_muzzle.jpg



_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
SMIFFGIG
General


Joined: 03 Mar 2003
Location: Great Britain

PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2004 5:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
No there is no TD beta

Correct as there is no TS beta and so on

However as with all games there was a TD beta, many if not all of the WW screenshots for TD (DOS) are of the beta version and contain many little things that did not make the final (e.g. Infantry waist high in water, construction yards with Nod Logos on the top and so forth)

In fact one of the best references to TD Beta info is infact the first TD manual

Ive adapted a few of the nicer TD beta concepts and put them into TSR if anyone noticed ?

P.S. A particularly interesting concept is hand to hand combat of infantry (which was meant to go into TD, but was not in the final) however the animations are all still there in the .mix files.
Just check out the last part of the "E1.shp" in TD (and RA1 as it uses same graphics) and its a prime example

-SMIFFGIG
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Skype Account
Nyerguds
General


Joined: 24 May 2004
Location: Flanders (Be) Posts:300000001

PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2004 8:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, I've seen that. It's used in one of the Nod briefing vids too.

Talking about C&C1 beta concepts... know this one? Very Happy



Anyway... this is a bugs thread. Let's get back to the bugs *grabs insecticide*
_________________

Last edited by Nyerguds on Fri Sep 28, 2018 8:07 am; edited 1 time in total

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Von Kriplespac
General


Joined: 01 Sep 2004
Location: Somewhere

PostPosted: Sat Nov 06, 2004 3:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ooh..A-10 Crash..Anyway, i was playing at School on my NICE and..Soopah Upgraded with 1 GB RAM, and One Mother of all HDs ( 60GB. xD )..When right as the loading game came up for the Game, it crashed. O_o' Then when I tried again, it worked. o_o Figured I'd mention that one. Smile
_________________
...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Von Kriplespac
General


Joined: 01 Sep 2004
Location: Somewhere

PostPosted: Sat Nov 06, 2004 3:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

OH, and about Service Depot..I looked in the Tiberian Dawn Conquer.mix file.. (MOTHER OF ALL FILES!) and it said "make: service depot" after the file: fixmap.shp Smile That settle any questions?
_________________
...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nyerguds
General


Joined: 24 May 2004
Location: Flanders (Be) Posts:300000001

PostPosted: Sat Nov 06, 2004 6:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, because that's just what Olaf Van Der Spek put in there as description. That text is just part of XCC Mixer, not of C&C.
The only official thing that's in there is that it's called fix.shp and fixmake.shp (Nof fixmap; fixMAKE).
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Grey_Ghost
Civilian


Joined: 03 Nov 2004

PostPosted: Sun Nov 07, 2004 1:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've noticed so far that the AI Doesn't build Mammoths, Apache's, SSM's. GDI AI doesn't build Advanced Power.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nyerguds
General


Joined: 24 May 2004
Location: Flanders (Be) Posts:300000001

PostPosted: Sun Nov 07, 2004 2:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I noticed some tree got a neon blue shadow while burning.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Von Kriplespac
General


Joined: 01 Sep 2004
Location: Somewhere

PostPosted: Sun Nov 07, 2004 8:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

AI does use Mammoths, and SSMs...And oddly..I got 2 Apaches and that was all from the AI
_________________
...

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SeaMan
Man of the Sea


Joined: 07 Dec 2002
Location: Oulu, Finland

PostPosted: Sun Nov 07, 2004 9:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nyerguds wrote:
I noticed some tree got a neon blue shadow while burning.


The trees don't have damage stage anims Sad
It's part of the buggy Forest Fires logic which would burn all nearby trees down to ash.

Nyerguds wrote:
Oh, another small bug... the muzzle flashes of the guard tower are positioned too high. I marked the spot where the GTWR is shooting at.


Welll.. should the GT have a machine gun turret on the top?
_________________
Project Director of C4 Commando
C4 Commando's ModDb profile

Last edited by SeaMan on Sun Nov 07, 2004 7:41 pm; edited 1 time in total

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger Account AIM Address
Nyerguds
General


Joined: 24 May 2004
Location: Flanders (Be) Posts:300000001

PostPosted: Sun Nov 07, 2004 1:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

SeaMan wrote:
Nyerguds wrote:
I noticed some tree got a neon blue shadow while burning.


The trees don't have damage stage anims Smile
It's part of the buggy Forest Fires logic which would burn all nearby trees down to ash.

Yes they do. They use the 'burnt' stage at the end up burning up. And that's what I saw.

SeaMan wrote:
Nyerguds wrote:
Oh, another small bug... the muzzle flashes of the guard tower are positioned too high. I marked the spot where the GTWR is shooting at.

Well.. should the GT have a machine gun turret on the top?

I can't imagine them mounting a gun on the roof of THIS thing Rolling Eyes


Oh, right... for anyone that might be interested... I got a huuuge C&C1 image database online here.
_________________

Last edited by Nyerguds on Fri Sep 28, 2018 8:10 am; edited 4 times in total

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
subXaero
Light Infantry


Joined: 27 Sep 2004

PostPosted: Sun Nov 07, 2004 2:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nyerguds wrote:
Oh, right... for anyone that might be iterested... I got a huuuge C&C1 image database online here.

nice work on this one - i enjoyed peaking through all pictures Smile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nyerguds
General


Joined: 24 May 2004
Location: Flanders (Be) Posts:300000001

PostPosted: Sun Nov 07, 2004 3:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks ^^
Seaman helped me a lot though. He gave me the strat guide renders and helped me get the correct units in the Real-life Equivalents section.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
subXaero
Light Infantry


Joined: 27 Sep 2004

PostPosted: Sun Nov 07, 2004 6:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sooooo

just tested 2.2

nice work on the fences but the AI...lol


my brother just got rushed by infantry...
the AI didn't attack with ANY other unit...just thousands(approx. 30-50) minigunners and some troops of rocketeers
i just laughed my ass off him being rushed by so many foottroops...the attacked me too, but i got fences Very Happy

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SeaMan
Man of the Sea


Joined: 07 Dec 2002
Location: Oulu, Finland

PostPosted: Sun Nov 07, 2004 7:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nyerguds wrote:

Yes they do. They use the 'burnt' stage at the end up burning up. And that's what I saw.


That's not possible since none of the Tree SHPs don't have a frame for damaged stage.
But I guess you have seen those TD tree SHPs? They have frames for damage multiple stages but seems like they were not used. Maybe ROTD should use them?
_________________
Project Director of C4 Commando
C4 Commando's ModDb profile

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger Account AIM Address
Nyerguds
General


Joined: 24 May 2004
Location: Flanders (Be) Posts:300000001

PostPosted: Sun Nov 07, 2004 9:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nevermind... it was just one of those winter trees that just didn't have any leaves.

But it still had a neonblue shadow :\
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Nyerguds
General


Joined: 24 May 2004
Location: Flanders (Be) Posts:300000001

PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2004 8:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Right, another bug here... in TD you ONLY need the refinery to build a weapons factory. The GAPILE should be removed from its prerequisites list.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Reaperrr
Commander


Joined: 26 Apr 2003
Location: Somewhere in Germany

PostPosted: Wed Nov 17, 2004 6:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nyerguds wrote:
Nevermind... it was just one of those winter trees that just didn't have any leaves.

But it still had a neonblue shadow :\

hm, maybe the shadow was converted to wrong color... i'll have a look.

about the prerequisite of weap factory: you're right, I just forgot to change that. will do for 2.3.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Nyerguds
General


Joined: 24 May 2004
Location: Flanders (Be) Posts:300000001

PostPosted: Sat Nov 20, 2004 5:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I noticed a weird bug. When nuking a Temple of Nod I get little or no fire around the nuke impact. Also, sometimes the nuke destroys it, and other times it doesn't. This is also related to the amount of fire appearing, apparently. ONe time, the temple lost less than a quarter of its health, while another time the nuke destroyed it on impact.

Something else... the Disco easter egg doesn't use its Damaged animation, while I DID include it :\


TMPLNUKE2.jpg
 Description:
Nuke almost destroyed the Temple. No fire appeared.
 Filesize:  285.21 KB
 Viewed:  9850 Time(s)

TMPLNUKE2.jpg



TMPLNUKE.jpg
 Description:
They sold the temple when the nuke almost destroyed it. No fire appeared.
 Filesize:  257.35 KB
 Viewed:  9852 Time(s)

TMPLNUKE.jpg



_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
Nyerguds
General


Joined: 24 May 2004
Location: Flanders (Be) Posts:300000001

PostPosted: Sat Nov 20, 2004 5:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

...and now, after I destroyed their temple thanks to my nuke, the AI builds a new Temple and I get nuked when my nuke is only about 5/8 done Surprised
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
subXaero
Light Infantry


Joined: 27 Sep 2004

PostPosted: Sun Nov 21, 2004 10:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

welll...i just had a short peak into 2.3 and the only thing i noticed, was that i set a nuke into a gdi-base...well...and nothing was destroyed...i pinned it right on 2 adv-towers and none of them got below 50%

that sux Wink

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nyerguds
General


Joined: 24 May 2004
Location: Flanders (Be) Posts:300000001

PostPosted: Sun Nov 21, 2004 2:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I got it on some other buildnigs too... like the civvie armory.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Skype Account
subXaero
Light Infantry


Joined: 27 Sep 2004

PostPosted: Mon Nov 29, 2004 9:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

soa

have summin to say'bout it again:

- nuke kills do not increase the bodycount in the stats
- nuke-gfx's sometimes not visible
- nuke so worthless...temple costs me 2800 and then i have to wait for ages, and then get this crappy superweapon...i don't know...this is just another reason for me to play gdi
- gdi-ai sometimes still messes up building base-def...they set up a group of advc towers in the back-corner of the base and often refuse building normal towers (nod-def is good)
- the attacks of the AI...well...sometimes they send you 30 minigunners, some other infantry and some buggys...sometimes some orcas(cool), but at all it's just so that if you leave their harvesters in peace, you can build up a huge base without being busy (ok sometimes 3 bots ran you down and you just loose it Wink)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Allied General
General


Joined: 19 Mar 2004
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Mon Nov 29, 2004 10:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

its probably warhead characteristics. I thought in TD it was basically a exact copy of Fire but larger spread well at least in RA1
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ModDB Profile ID Facebook Profile URL Twitter Channel URL
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic Page 1 of 1 [38 Posts] View previous topic :: View next topic
 Forum index » Other Projects » Released » Return of the Dawn (TS to TD Total Conversion)
Jump to:  
Share on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on DiggShare on RedditShare on PInterestShare on Del.icio.usShare on Stumble Upon
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Wildcard SSL Certificates
[ Time: 0.2563s ][ Queries: 16 (0.0175s) ][ Debug on ]